The Homeschool Handbook

I just read The Homeschool Handbook by Mary Griffith. I borrowed it from a local library. It was great! I really didn’t expect it to be much, but I found it incredibly reassuring and relaxing.  I have been having a serious case of the wobbles and this really helped to easy my mind. If you are thinking about home education, this book makes it all seem so… normal! One of my favourite bits was the Afterword, which included just what I needed to hear:

One of the best things about homeschooling is that none of your decisions is every irrevocable.

The only problem – there is so much US-specific stuff in there. I skipped a fair bit of that. For that reason, I’d borrow, not buy it.

Leave a Reply

