A time of contemplation

I starting this blog because I was bored. I’d never done a blog, and I had no idea how to do it. (That is an irresistable challenge to me!) When I started I had no clear vision in my head about what the content would be, just a general idea that I wanted to share what we had been doing and where I got my ideas. Mostly, it was the stuff I couldn’t fit in a status update! I have really enjoyed doing it, but I think it is time to reevaluate. I think I need to spruce it up a bit, develop some consistancy, maybe start using tags and get my categories sorted. Or maybe it’s time to find another challenge. I have been doing the same thing with my bookmarks and files at the moment. It does feel like a time of ‘clearing the deck’ ready for the next stage, ready for moving on. Whatever that may be towards. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. michelle
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 22:01:55

    sounds like you’re all coming out of that late pregnancy/newborn phase. exiciting times!

    Talking to the DECS woman she thought a blog with lots of photos would be a great way to show the reviewer what you’ve been up to. Doesn’t have to be broken down into KLAs or anything.So keep it up if/when you register, i’m about to start. any day now… LOL

    plus, i like reading about what you do!

    Reply

    • Belinda
      Aug 05, 2011 @ 13:32:21

      Yes, I think I am. Plus I’m bored and stuck at the computer a lot. 🙂

      Thank you, I’m glad you like hearing about what we are doing. So often, home educating can be very strange because no-one outside your house knows what you are doing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

