Montessori Links

Better late than never! A friend asked about these a while ago…

A good general introduction to Montessori Home education as I use it is Micheal Olaf company’s websites. As I put this link in today I discovered they have added a lot of information and links I haven’t looked through yet. The catalogues contain a lot of interesting developmental information and are very useful.

This style of Montessori home education is fairly close to natural learning, and does not try to replicate the Montessori classroom in the home, a task that would be impossible even if you thought it was desirable. And I don’t!

The  environment

Online albums

Online/Email Groups

  • playschool6 – Catholic general Montessori homeschool discussion. Although I am not Catholic, I do not find the religious content overwhelming. It is usually clearly marked and can be skipped.
  • montessorimakers – Low volume list, files and archives on how to make montessori materials
  • montessoribyhand – Another discussion, lower volume, and archive of material

I hope there is enough there to keep you busy for a while. If you have any other favourites, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

